Advisory Committee


The Advisory Committee includes experts with a deep understanding of disaster prevention and mitigation, disaster resilience, and crisis management. Their advice and proposals on DBJ’s business circumstances, its social contributions and related issues are provided from a broad perspective and are key to realizing the product concepts incorporated in DBJ’s BCM Rated Loan Program. Their opinions make the DBJ mission clearer and more specific while facilitating the program’s implementation at the practical level.

Outside members

Name Principal position

Masatoshi Urashima

Consultant to Tsukuba University
Former member of the Executive Committee, Council on Competitiveness-Nippon (COCN)

Satoru Nishikawa

Professor, Disaster Mitigation Research Center, Nagoya University; Director, Institute of Social Safety Science; Member of the International Advisory Committee, World Bosai Forum

Kimiro Meguro

Director and Professor, International Center for Urban Safety Engineering, Institute of Industrial Science, The University of Tokyo; Chairman of the Organizing Committee, 17th World Conference on Earthquake Engineering

Kenji Watanabe

Professor, Graduate School of Engineering, Nagoya Institute of Technology; Head of Disaster Prevention and Safety, Risk Management Center (concurrent); Chairman, Specialist Committee on Critical Infrastructure, Cybersecurity Strategy Headquarters, Cabinet Office

Takashi Yamada

Counselor and Policy Director for Disaster Prevention, Cabinet Office (in charge of business continuity)

Akifumi Nakano

Counselor and Policy Director for Disaster Prevention, Cabinet Office (in charge of public awareness and cooperation)

(As of June 2, 2020)

FY 2020 agenda (excerpt)

  • FY 2019 results
  • Revisions to 2020 evaluation sheet
  • Efforts to promote disaster prevention and BCM
  • New business related to disaster prevention and BCM